Board of Education Membership

Any communication to a BOE member may be shared with the superintendent and could become a public record.

Group E-Mail
Jane M. Urban  Chairperson
Marian K. Matthews  Vice-Chairperson
Kimberly Kouatly  Secretary
Tess Grous  Member
Jennifer Leszczynski  Member
Al Maccarone Member
Meghan Smith  Member

Agendas & Minutes E-Mailed to:

BOE Members; School& District Administrators; Town Clerk, First Selectman, Selectman’s secretary; town webmaster; Board of Finance; AEA co-presidents; MEUI president and area representative, and any other persons that have requested receipt of these materials.

If you wish to receive electronic copies of the Board’s agendas and/or minutes, please send a request to be added to our mailing list to

The Ashford Board of Education encourages and welcomes your interest and participation!