Board of Education Membership

Any communication to a BOE member may be shared with the superintendent and could become a public record.

Group E-Mail   AshfordBOE@ashfordct.org
Jane M. Urban  Chairperson jurban@ashfordct.org
Marian K. Matthews  Vice-Chairperson mmatthews@ashfordct.org
Kimberly Kouatly  Secretary kkouatly@ashfordct.org
Tess Grous  Member tgrous@ashfordct.org
Jennifer Leszczynski  Member  jleszczynski@ashfordct.org
Al Maccarone Member amaccarone@ashfordct.org
Meghan Smith  Member msmith@ashfordct.org

Agendas & Minutes E-Mailed to:

BOE Members; School& District Administrators; Town Clerk, First Selectman, Selectman’s secretary; town webmaster; Board of Finance; AEA co-presidents; MEUI president and area representative, and any other persons that have requested receipt of these materials.

If you wish to receive electronic copies of the Board’s agendas and/or minutes, please send a request to be added to our mailing list to jtruax@ashfordct.org.

The Ashford Board of Education encourages and welcomes your interest and participation!